pcRUSH.com
You Click, We Rush
  1-888-205-7777  |   Go To pcRUSH.comHOME  |   WISH LIST  |   View pcRUSH.com Shopping CartVIEW CART  
CUSTOMER SERVICE  |   MY ACCOUNT  |   ORDER STATUS  |   ABOUT US
GSA Federal, State, Local & Education Sales
Original HP Supplies Finder
 
Categories
IBM Solutions Showcase
Back To School Deals

Manufacturer Showcase

  • Dell Consumer
  • Olympus
  • Sony Playstation
  • Microsoft
  • Dell Business
  • Intuit Turbo Tax
  • Western Digital
  • Microsoft
  • Avery Dennison
  • Papermate
 
Home > Reviews > Laptops & Notebooks > Toshiba Portege R835-P81 13.3" Notebook - Intel Core i5 i5-2435M 2.40 GHz (Open Box) Reviews

Product Reviews for Toshiba Portege R835-P81 13.3" Notebook - Intel Core i5 i5-2435M 2.40 GHz (Open Box)

Toshiba Portege R835-P81 13.3" Notebook - Intel Core i5 i5-2435M 2.40 GHz (Open Box)
Availability
Not Available
Your Price
$689.99

Share and Bookmark:
  • delicious
  • Google
  • faves
  • Yahoo Bookmarks
  • Yahoo MyWeb
  • Live
  • myAOL
  • Furl
  • Mister Wong
Page  1  2  3  ... 6   Next
Product Reviews Summary ( Powered by PowerReviews.com )
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
(based on 31 reviews)
Already own it? Write a Review
 
great laptop... ok keyboard
By swingingantVerified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 5/13/2012

my previous laptop broke down suddenly and i had to quickly decide on a new one. i was lucky that i saw this one :)... it has all the features i wanted :)... was a little over budget but the features for that price was pretty good... i work on the laptop a lot and the only crib i have is the keyboard isnt that good... it looks very good but the feel isnt that smooth... but if u can look past that and get accustomed to it.... its a great piece of equipment for the price :)

 
Very happy
By RonVerified Reviewer from Rockland County,N.Y on 3/13/2012

Great purchase, speed-performance excellent...only minor negative is I'm surprised they don't offer a keyboard protector for this model to prevent dust etc

 
Great, other than AV port inopertive
By flight plan guyVerified Reviewer from Grand Rapids MI on 3/1/2012

Good, other than my printer port inopertive after 3 weeks, What do I do? Send it back with all my programs installed? My other Toshiba was a workhorse for 5 years, but I have a short in the screen. The screen must be positioned just right for viewing. I have it hooked up on a large moniter which does work well.

 
Lightweight, lots of features
By DonnaVerified Reviewer from Gig Harbor WA on 2/29/2012

This is a good laptop for personal and travel use. It has lots of features and is lightweight. I feel it will replace my desktop AND my netbook which I use for travel. It has 6mg RAM, built-in DVD and 600+ hard drive.

 
Toshiba Protege So Cute!
By desertlife28Verified Reviewer from Lake Havasu City, AZ on 2/8/2012

A long time ago, about 13 years ago, I had bought my husband a Toshiba Satellite when they first came out (unfortunately on the way to Afghanistan it was stolen about 4 years ago). About a year after buying my husbands Toshiba we liked it so much we bought one for myself (about 12 years ago). Once he retired we bought him a new laptop an HP at a very good price, its been okay but the Vista is not all that user friendly. When the Windows 7 came out, my old Toshiba was becoming outdated and finding on-line support for updates is getting limited and we decided to buy me a laptop but unfortunately I decided to try a Gateway it was at a great price. I got it home and I have had problems with it from the beginning, half the time the Wi-Fi fails to work and their customer service for technical support was more then lacking. After serveral of years of frustration using the Gateway I decided I needed to look into buying something different, something that was dependable. While my old Toshiba (almost 12 years) is outdated it is the most dependable unit ever! And yes we still have it and it still works GREAT:) I have never had a problem with my old Toshiba ever and I decided to come home to the Toshiba brand and that is when I decided to look into the Protege. I wanted something smaller and lighter, for the longest time Toshiba didn't have the smaller laptops and my husband saw this one on a TV commercial and told me about it. I looked into it, it had everything I needed in my desires for a new laptop and it is sooooooooooooooo cute! The HD is eye-popping, the sound is not so good but it wasn't on my Gateway either. My old Toshiba has GREAT sound so what is lacking in sound with my Protege it more than makes up with HD! I can get small speakers for it if need be. I love, love, love my new Toshiba Protege and will NEVER buy another brand again! Oh, and Toshiba's technical support is AWESOME, I have always experienced goodness with their support whenever I needed to call about my old Toshiba. Thank you Toshiba for making the Protege!

Page  1  2  3  ... 6   Next
 



 
Contact Us
pcRUSH Promotions
Return Policy
Term and Conditions
Technical Support
Product Availability
Sales Tax Information
Shipping Info
International Orders
Method of Payment
Card Authorization Form
Product Reviews
Login / Register
Account Setting
Order Status
Order History
Cancel Order
Wish Lists
RMA Request
About Us
pcRUSH.COM Advantage
Affiliates
Privacy Policy
Site Security
Press Releases
Store Showcase
pcRUSH.com is top rated for customer service BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site BBB Accredited Business D&B Power Profiles NexTag Seller Shopper Approved
 
 
Contact Us
By Phone
1-888-205-7777 Weekdays
6am-5pm PST - Sales
8am-5pm PST - Support
By Mail
1325 E El Segundo Blvd.
El Segundo, CA 90245
Sign-up for newsletter
Copyrightⓒ 2014  www.pcRUSH.com  All Rights Reserved.   1-888-205-7777    Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy
Top Sellers
Samsung Chromebook XE303C12 11.6" LED Notebook - Samsung Exynos 5 1.70 GHz - Silver
Only:  $250.55
Add To Cart

Acer Aspire E1-731-20204G50Mnii 17.3" LED (CineCrystal) Notebook - Intel Pentium 2020M 2.40 GHz
Only:  $476.94
Add To Cart